Avone Lake Freshman Football

The Avon Lake freshman football team recently completed an undefeated season and won the Southwestern Conference at 8-0 (6-0). The team consists of Jake Bova, Tyler Birk, Brody Wilcox, Hayden Blosser, Carter Birk, Kevin Baker, Michael Pace, Derek McCrum, Carter Sergent, Will Sindelar, Wade Nelson, Ian Walsh, Anthony Meyers, Isaac Lee, Jack Haley, Brandon Copsey, Micah Cabot, James Clay, Tristen Smith, Felipe Covarrubias, Lewis Gallagher, Clay Broadhurst, Otto Burmeister, Josh Heath and Graham Wilkinson. The team is led by Scott Giomini and assistant Bob Painter.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.